crybabylu's tags:
I'm typing this on Duke's computer, which has  a lot of extra software, becuase of his business.....And when you click on and go to Soul Cast, a warning flashes on before the website pulls up and you actually see Soul Cast ....Uncensored Blogging....and the warning says....WARNING!  Use of this site can be harmful to your computer!
I asked Duke what that meant, and he said that he has been getting that warning flashing up quite a bit since he installed some new software that is suppose to detect possible computer problems. He says on sites that he frequents that he knows are safe, he disregards the warning. Others, he runs against his Norton Antivirus software, to see if it is all right to proceed...
I thought it was wierd, because it never comes up on my computer. There has been a time or two, It has popped up on other websites I was checking out, but not even once on Soul Cast, has this ever happened to any of you?...


del.icio.us Digg reddit StumbleUpon

Comments

  • crybabylu said on May 08, 2008....
    Duke just told me it is part of Malware's software.
  • papajack said on May 08, 2008....
    see what you mean, cry, it just now did the same thing to me.  "WARNING! Use of this site may be harmful to your computer.
  • crybabylu said on May 08, 2008....

    What was that other site, we were on the other day, when that warning popped up, do you remember, Papa?

  • kumarilata said on May 08, 2008....
    sometimes i get frustrated with his computer doing that all day, it is hard to surf the net.
  • papajack said on May 10, 2008....
    Dee......have you figured out Duke's pc yet?

Comment on "WIERD!..."

wierd Warning websites hazardous computer (Click to add tags below)

(Separate tags using commas, for example: New York, dating, vegetarian)